Facebook icon Google+ icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Mail icon

Erwin Schrödinger Society Poster Awards 2018

Erwin Schrödinger Society for Nanosciences Poster Awards 2018 have been granted to the three best poster contributions (€ 400 for the first, € 300 for the second and € 200 for the third place).

1st Place

Porous, ultralight 3D tubular scaffolds from short electrospun nanofibers
Markus Merk 1*, Christian Adlhart 1

1 Institute of Chemistry and Biotechnology, Zurich University of Applied Sciences ZHAW, Einsiedlerstrasse 31, 8820 Wädenswil, Switzerland

2nd Place

Magnetic and structural properties of iron oxide nanoparticles and their application to magnetic hyperthemia
D. Đeorđić,1* M. Perović,2 M. Bošković,2

1 Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 Vinča Institute of Nuclear Sciences, Belgrade, Serbia

3rd Place

Structural Analysis of Protein-Based Nanoparticles to elucidate the Stimuli-Responsive Release Mechanism
C. Tallian,1,* K.A. Stadler,1 S. Weinberger,2 T. Spreitzhofer,1 R. Vielnascher,1,2 K. Wieland, 3 B. Lendl, 3 A. Weihs, 4 A.H. Teuschl, 4 H. Amentisch,5 S. Weiß,2 A. Herrero-Rollett, 1 and G.M. Guebitz,1,2

1 Institute of Environmental Biotechnology, Department of Agrobiotechnology, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, Austria
2 ACIB – Austrian Centre of Industrial Biotechnology, Tulln an der Donau, Austria
3 Institute of Chemical Technologies and Analytics, Division of Analytical Chemistry, Vienna University of Technology, Vienna, Austria
4 Department of Biochemical Engineering, University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien, Vienna, Austria
5 Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria

Sign in for:
9 - 12 September 2018
Graz / Austria