Facebook icon Google+ icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Mail icon

BioNanoMed 2018 - Committees

Organizing Committee

  • Organizing Chair:
    Margit Malatschnig, Techkonnex – High-Tech Promotion, Vienna (A)
    Scientific Chairs:
    Andreas Zimmer, University of Graz (A)           Ruth Prassl, Medical University of Graz (A)

Scientific Advisory Board Members

(in alphabetical order)

  • Ellis-Behnke Rutledge, Medical Faculty Mannheim of the Ruprecht-Karls-University Heidelberg, Director, Nanomedicine Translational Think Tank, MIT - Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Dept of Brain & Cognitive Sciences (Germany/USA)
  • Borchard Gerrit, University of Geneva, President, Swiss Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SAPhS), European Federation of Pharmaceutical Sciences (EUFEPS), (Switzerland)
  • Falk Andreas, EURO-NanoTox, BioNanoNet Forschungsgesellschaft mbH, Graz (A)
  • Ferrari Mauro, President of the Alliance for NanoHealth, The Methodist Hospital Research Institute, Houston (USA)
  • Gabor Franz, Faculty of Life Sciences, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology and Biopharmaceutics, University of Vienna (A)
  • Groth Thomas, Martin Luther University Hall-Wittenberg, Biomedical Materials Group, Halle (D)
  • Gruner George, University of California Los Angeles, Nano-Biophysics Group (USA)
  • Haick Hossam, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Department of Chemical Engineering and Russell Berrie Nanotechnology Institute, Haifa (Israel)
  • Haupt Karsten , Compiègne University of Technology, CNRS Institute Enzyme and Cell Engineering, Compiègne (France)
  • Hanes Justin, The Center of Nanomedicine, Wilmer Eye Institute, John Hopkins School of  Medicine, Baltimore (USA)
  • Helbich Thomas, Medical University Vienna - General Hospital Vienna,  Department of Radiology, Head of Molecular and Gender Imaging, Vienna (Austria)
  • Hellmich Christian, TU Wien, Institute for Mechanics of Materials and Structures, Vienna (A)
  • Kirkpatrick C. James, Johannes Gutenberg University, Institute of Pathology, Mainz (D)
  • Kompella Uday B., University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Denver (USA)
  • Knoll Wolfgang , Austrian Research Centers GmbH – ARC, Scientific Managing Director (A)
  • Langer Robert, Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research at MIT-Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Harvard-MIT Department Health Science and Technology (USA)
  • Meisel Hans-Jörg, BG-Kliniken Bergmannstrost, Klinik für Neurochirurgie/Neurozentrum, Halle (D)
  • Moghimi Moein, Centre for Pharmaceutical Nanotechnology and Nanotoxicology, Department of Pharmacy, University Copenhagen, Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • Nehrer Stefan, Danube University Krems, Department Clinical Medicine and Biotechnology (A)
  • Patri Anil K., FDA -Food and Drug Administration, National Center for Toxicological Research, Washington D.C. Metro Area (USA)  
  • Prassl Ruth, Medical University of Graz, Institute of Biophysics, Graz (A)
  • Pankhurst Quentin, University College London, Centre for Materials Research, Institute of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, London (United Kingdom)
  • Redl Heinz, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Experimental and Clinical Traumatology, Austrian Cluster for Tissue Regeneration, Vienna (Austria)
  • Singer Christian F. , Medical University Vienna, Head of Senology at Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Vienna (Austria)
  • Urban Gerald, IMTEK - Institute for Mikrosystem Technology, University of Freiburg (D)
  • Walpoth Beat, Cardiovascular Research Service of Cardiovascular Surgery, Geneva University Hospital (CH)
  • Weber Viktoria, Danube University Krems, Vice-Rector for Research, Krems (Austria)
  • Zimmer Andreas, University of Graz, Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology, Graz (A)

Group/Student Packages - 25%

Save up to 25% off!
Group packages and professor /student packages. Check out here >>

Important Deadlines

Oral abstracts:
Poster abstracts:
26 March 2018
Early registration:
1 March 2018
Online registration:
20 April 2018

Save 15% on all fares!
Austrian Airlines - Official Carrier - BioNanoMed 2018!

Save the date!
9 - 12 September 2018
Graz / Austria